Special Board Meeting of March 6, 2019

The special meeting of the Board of Trustees of Whitehall School District 4, 47 and 2 of Madison and Jefferson Counties was held on March 6, 2019 at 7:00 p.m. in the Whitehall High School.

Board Members: Administrators:

Gina Ossello John T. Sullivan, Superintendent
Jeff Briggs Patti Drake, District Clerk
Scott Prevost Hannah Nieskens, 6-12 Principal
James Reiff Kurtis Koenig, K-5 Principal

Bill Whitehurst Paul Shaw

Visitors: Debbie Ouelette

AGENDA

ITEM:

Call to Order The meeting was called to order at 7:00 p.m. by Chair Gina Ossello

. Flag Salute

Approval of Agenda James Reiff made a joint motion to approve the agenda.

Bill Whitehurst seconded the motion.

In Favor: Gina Ossello, Jeff Briggs, Scott Prevost, James Reiff, Paul

Shaw, Bill Whitehurst Opposed: None Motion carried

VisitorsThe visitors were welcomed to the meeting and were told that a public

comment period for matters of a general nature would be held later in

the meeting.

Public Comment None

Audit Report Debbie Ouelette presented the 2017-2018 audit to the board. She

explained that we have 2 findings that have been there in previous years. The first finding is material weakness: the recommendation is that the district hire an independent consultant to audit the report. The second finding is segregation of duties: it is recommended that we have more eyes on our revenue. Debbie and Patti have discussed remedies for the segregation of duties and steps will be taken to correct this finding for the next audit. Debbie also said the district is in great shape financially and the audit is a clean audit. She encouraged the

board to read the Management Discussion and Analysis.

James Reiff made a joint motion to accept the audit as submitted.

Paul Shaw seconded the motion.

In Favor: Gina Ossello, Jeff Briggs, Scott Prevost, James Reiff, Paul

Shaw, Bill Whitehurst Opposed: None Motion carried

ADJOURNMENT: James Reiff made a joint motion to adjourn the meeting.

Jeff Briggs seconded the motion. In Favor: Gina Ossello, Jeff Briggs, Scott Prevost, James Reiff, Paul Shaw, Bill Whitehurst

Opposed: None

Motion carried and the meeting was adjourned at 7:20 p.m.

Signed:	ATTEST:	
Chairman	Clerk	